Emotional and physical manacles have been loosened a little

Posted: 4 October 2011 in life, television
Tags: , ,

i love deadlines“I love deadlines. I love the whooshing noise they make as they go by.” Douglas Adams was legendary for his writer’s block and inability to meet deadlines. Of late I’m having a similar problem…and I don’t have £2 million advances to comfort me during those long nights…

I was doing so well with managing the “Doctor Who” and ” Torchwood” articles and throwing in the occasional random nonsense. Then life and writer’s block hit. Granted all deadlines for the articles and general bloggage are self-imposed with no penalties imposed but I can’t help but feel that I’m letting myself down when I can’t stay on schedule. At the moment I’ve got 1 episode of “Torchwood” (the finale!) to impart words about, plus 4 episodes of “Doctor Who” to cover. People like my views of the programmes and it helps the mind to focus.

The last few weeks have gotten in the way of the typing but now that the emotional and physical manacles have been loosened a little I’m hoping to get rolling once more…

Leave a Reply

