Failing in blogging attempts, will try to do better

Posted: 11 February 2013 in health, life
Tags:

In the middle of January I set myself the goal of blogging each and every day. That lasted for a week or so before I failed grandly. Sometimes I can’t think of anything to blog about – life being throughly unexciting at present – or a bipolar-related low hits me and I can’t even be bothered to turn the computer on or fire up a tablet or smart phone. Once upon a time I managed to knock out “Musings” of a couple of thousand words but that creativity is failing me at present. Hopefully this bloody Quetiapine will begin to settle itself down and allow some productive thoughts once again I’m beginning to understand why so many of those with bipolar refuse medication because they know it’ll fuck up their creative juices. I’m certainly  feeling juiceless at present.

Comments
  1. Lupe Picazo says:

    Blogging everyday is hard for me as well. I wish I could and I try to but I just can’t. I think it’s my meds that block my artistic ability. Some people can do it depending on their theme. A good idea might be to jot a note down on your phone when an idea comes along. Hope you keep trying.

Leave a Reply

